Skip to main content

A series of 26 poems, all haiku, mark each of the four seasons starting with autumn while highlighting the letters of the alphabet. Each short poem is accompanied by Koo, the young panda, who is joined by two children and illustrated in handsome, spare watercolors.

Book lists this appears on

Other books by this author

Related themes

Animals, Seasons, Weather